Men’s hula kahiko

I’m glad everyone enjoyed the men’s hula kahiko vidoe below. I had questions about the dance so I thought I’d postmore information and the winner for 2009.  Originally the dancers were men. has the full list of winners and their pionts.  Its important to know that dancers scores for both kahiko (ancient) and auana (modern) dance are combined for the overall score. So both types of dance must great not just one or the other.

O’Brian Eselu’s men’s hula kahiko (ancient hula) is a procreation dance.

Very well done, in fact, they won first place the kane (men’s) overall.

The first place overall wahine (women’s) group was Halau Na Mamo O Pu’uanahula.  First place Miss Aloha hula (solo woman’s hula) was Cherissa Henoheanapuaikawaokele Kane.

Winners 2009:

Overall Brian O’Eselu’s Ke Kai O Kahiki halau won.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s